In the immortal word of James May, “Oh cock!”

After spending 6 days in bed with flu I ventured out into the real world and downstairs to be greated by a pile of offerings courtesy of Mr Royal Mail and a hungry cat.

Spying one secured by German branded packing tape and guessing the contents I thought I’d cheer myself up and release my long awaited ESI Juli@ soundcard from it’s packaging.

Now please bear in mind my neurones are still wrestling with the viral equivalent of treacle and thinking isn’t my strong point.

Eyes and brain were not one on this one grasshopper and I kept looking. Nope, still couldn’t put my figure on it. 15 minutes later my brain caught up and I carefully returned the card to it’s box before putting it back to bed in its transit packaging and outer box.

I just about managed to word a suitably grovelling email to the retailer in the hope they will accept a return under their stated 14 day scheme before retreating to the relative safety of my duvet and another 7 1/2 hour sleep session sponsored by influenza.

The ESI Juli@ has a PCI connector. The motherboard in the Radio Box has a PCI-e 2.0 connector and A won’t fit into B.

Oh cock!

Leave a Reply

